Saturday, December 11, 2010

We Are Pleased To Present The
2010 NAACP DeKalb County Branch
Freedom Fund Banquet Award Recipients

The Benjamin L. Hooks Business Award
Mr. Don Jackson

The David C. Albert Membership Award
Mrs. Toi Elizabeth Hines

The Narvie J. Harris Education Award
Sister Ebony Pope

The Patricia C. Jones Community Service Award
Ms. Ann Brown

The Faith Based Award
Pastor Chianti Mitchell

The Thomas C. Wilson Youth Services Award
Mr. Reynaldo Green

The Thurgood Marshall Award
Mr. Alvin Dollar

The Presidential Award
Ms. Janet Pierce

The Lifetime Achievement Award
Mr. James “Red” Moore

The Lifetime Achievement Award
Mr. James “Alley Pat” Patrick

The Lifetime Achievement Award
Mr. Coleman Seward

The spectacular 2010 Freedom Fund Awards Banquet was held on October 23, 2010 at the Holiday Inn Decatur, where over 400 people were in attendance! A silent auction with beautiful artwork and gift items was held at the President’s Reception. Gift items included an autographed football from the Atlanta Falcons Football Club. Tom Jones from WSB-TV in Atlanta was the Master of Ceremonies. We were treated with a wonderful speech from Marvin Ellison, Executive VP – US Stores at The Home Depot. DeKalb County Branch Youth Council members assisted with many items on the
program to include the greeting, special reading, and introductions. Musical selections were provided by ACT-SO Gold Medalist Ms. Dara Carter and the South West DeKalb High School Orchestra. Corporate sponsors included AT&T, Coca Cola and The Home Depot. Ms. Marketa Killingbeck was event Chairperson.